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Louisiana Peace Officer Standards and Training 
FORM PC-562: Certification of Employment 

(Must be original signature and NOT facsimile) 
                                             
I hereby certify that the below-named individuals are employed by this department/agency as provided by law and are eligible to attend a 
POST Basic training course, as authorized by law. (Employment status may be Full-Time, Part-Time, or Reserve/Auxiliary) 
 
Name Social Security # Driver’s License # and State Employment Status Employment Date 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
 
I understand that (if monies are available through the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement) my department may be reimbursed a 
maximum of $500 for each Level 1 and $250 for each Level 2 (local) full-time certified graduate who meets the criteria outlined herein, 
depending on which specific training is completed. 
 
The following personnel will not be deemed to be peace officers for purposes of Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement reimbursement: 
personnel hired primarily to perform purely clerical or non-enforcement duties, including but not limited to typists, office machine operators, 
filing clerks, steno clerks, stenographers, animal shelter personnel, school crossing guards, secretaries, cooks, mechanics, and maintenance 
personnel whether or not duly commissioned. 
 
RESERVE/PART-TIME OFFICERS, and STATE AND FEDERAL AGENCY PERSONNEL, ARE INELIGIBLE FOR REIMBURSEMENT 
by LAW. 
 
This form (PC-562) shall be utilized as a cross-reference to determine compliance with the POST Law for reimbursement purposes, and 
eligibility for training. 
 

AGENCY HEADS:  Forward original(s) to the applicable POST Academy. 
 

ACADEMY DIRECTOR: Forward original(s) with PC-10 (Exam Request) to POST. 
 

 
______________________________________________  __________________________________________ 

  Signature of Agency Head       Agency 
 

______________________________________________  __________________________________________ 
  Printed Name of Agency Head      Date 
 

 
 

(RETAIN COPIES FOR YOUR FILES) 
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